Posted in Career, Designing, PAF alumni

How thinking offbeat and focussing on junk can create a brand

Ideas tossed around over cups of tea in the college canteen typically don’t see light of day. But for me, it gave birth to my very own brand, Adora by Ankita.

Conceptualised in June 2010 as a pocket-money generating venture, the idea took shape gradually over 14 months till I graduated from the Pearl Academy of Fashion with a degree in textile design in October 2011. What better way to celebrate than an exhibition, I thought.

The result was a show, Art Fest, in Vasant Vihar where I put up a meticulously selected product list comprising bags, corporate stationary, scarves, hair accessories, phone covers and abstract paintings. I had hoped for a good response but the excellent turnout blew me away. The brand literally took off from there.

Click here to read full article

Source: The Economic Times

Author:

Librarian Pearl Academy

Leave a Reply

